I call out my gardener sensibility and experience to develop these different gardens, and they have been planned over the years. Their diverse unity creates the unique atmosphere of this place.

I refined rich ranges of vegetal that can easily adapt to the Mediterranean environmental conditions.

Each garden is design to be a place to live, sheltered by a vegetal luxuriance and accompanied by the water songs.

GARDENS

An emotion of every moment

The Japanese Garden
The Dry Garden
The Romantic Garden
The Modern Garden
The Bohemia Garden

The Japanese Garden

This enclosed garden is design in two different parts. The first area, close to the shingles roof’s house, is quite “Zen” with a lot of open space and empty areas. The second one is meant to be more closed, lush and wild with a natural pond. A very decorative structural element such as a bamboo fence split those two parts while allowing controlling the crossing between the both.

This garden draws its influence in the Chaniwa (tea gardens), for their privacy, but also in the Kare Sanshui (dry landscapes) of Zen monastery, for their sobriety.

The Dry Garden

Originally, this land was a vineyard. It seems obviously logical to visually integrate the whole property into the patchwork made of vineyards, fields and orchards, hills, pinewoods, green Oakwood and scrublands that compose the surrounding landscape, which is very characteristic of many rural Mediterranean landscapes.

I choose to integrate very typical Mediterranean vegetal such as olive trees, cypress and plants that are renowned to be very resistant to aridity and easy to care.

The Romantic Garden

The romantic garden proposes a more free poetic approach in its interpretation. Its references can easily be found in our grandparents gardens.

This yard is essentially design to spend time in it, to live in it from spring until the beginning of summer. That is when every plant and trees blossom in the south of France. Tiny weaving path with flourishing broadsides of Lily, Iris, shrubby spirea and hollyhock roses are delicately disappearing under old rosebush vault and Jasmin.

The Modern Garden

In this place, there is no such thing as flourish, tracery or any other unnecessary details. Everything relies on mater harmony. It is pure design. A bit like in a Zen yard, where refined forms and simple lines have a pacifying effect.

Sobriety, water mirror effect and musical surrounding are creating a serenity atmosphere.

The Bohemian Garden

This garden is a place of rebel and eccentric life. It is a place where you could believe in a more simple and beautiful life. It is a spot, an artistic squat, a casual shelter to occupy with your pals. It is a place of new values and without a doubt other codes, where you try to change the world a bit more seriously than usual. It is a place that invites you to be more sensible to your environmental impact and more than ever to be conscious of your role in this ecosystem. It is a garden that holds, research and experiment alternative solutions.

FOR GARDEN’S LOVERS ONLY

CONTACT

Les différents jardins ont été imaginés tels que ma sensibilité de paysagiste me les suggérait, aménagés au fil des années. Ce sont leurs diverses unités qui créent l’âme de ce lieu.
J’ai affiné de riches gammes de végétaux adaptables aux conditions du milieu méditerranéen.
Chaque jardin est conçu comme un espace à vivre à l’abri d’une luxuriance végétale et accompagné par la musique de l’eau.

LES JARDINS

Une émotion de tous les instants

Jardin d'inspiration japonaise
Jardin sec
Jardin romantique
Jardin contemporain
Jardin bohème

Le Jardin d’inspiration Japonaise

Ce jardin clos est dessiné en deux parties. La première, proche de la maison d’habitation à la toiture de bardeaux, est assez « zen » avec beaucoup d’espaces ouverts, vides ; l’autre se veut plus fermée, luxuriante et sauvage avec une mare naturelle. Une barrière en bambou, élément de structure très décoratif, les sépare en contrôlant le passage de l’une à l’autre.

Ce jardin trouve en partie ses références dans les chaniwa (jardins de thé), pour leur intimité, mais parfois aussi dans les kare sanshui (paysages secs) des monastères zen, pour leur sobriété.

Le Jardin Sec

Le terrain était planté à l’origine d’une vigne. Il paraissait évident d’intégrer visuellement l’ensemble de la propriété à ce patchwork de vignes, de champs et vergers, de collines, de pinèdes, de chênaies vertes, de garrigues qui composaient le paysage environnant, typique de bien des paysages ruraux méditerranéens.

Le choix s’est porté sur des végétaux « marqueurs » méditerranéens tels que les oliviers et cyprès, et des plantes très résistantes à la sécheresse et faciles à entretenir.

Le Jardin Romantique

Le Jardin Romantique propose une interprétation plus librement poétique de l’espace. Ses références se trouvent dans les jardins de nos grand-mères.

Ce jardin est essentiellement conçu pour y passer du temps, du printemps jusqu’au début de l’été, à l’apogée des floraisons dans le sud de la France. De minuscules allées bordées de lis, iris, spirées arbustives et autres roses trémières, y serpentent avant de disparaitre sous des voutes de rosiers anciens et jasmins croulants sous les fleurs.

Le Jardin Contemporain

Pas de fioritures, d’entrelacs et autres détails superflus ; tout s’appuie sur l’harmonie des matières. C’est du design. Un peu comme face à un jardin zen, les formes épurées et les lignes simples apaisent.

Sobriété, effet miroir de l’eau, acoustique musicale créent une atmosphère de sérénité.

Le Jardin de Bohème

Ce jardin est un lieu de vie où, un peu baba, un peu bobo mais surtout rebelle et excentrique, on croirait à un monde plus simple, plus beau. Un spot, un squat artistique à l’arrache et à l’occasion, un repère de copains, un lieu d’autres valeurs et sans doute d’autres codes, où l’on essaie de refaire le monde plus sérieusement que d’habitude. Un jardin où l’on vit sensible à son impact sur la qualité de l’écosystème environnant et plus que jamais conscient d’en être un acteur favorable ou non. Un jardin qui détient forcément des solutions alternatives, qui les recherche et les expérimente.

POUR AMOUREUX DE JARDINS UNIQUEMENT

CONTACT